RSS Feed
Jul 2

Crochet Portraits

Posted on Monday, July 2, 2012 in Arts and Crafts

Jo Hamilton, self portrait

via huffpost

Artist: Jo Hamilton

I’m amazed and inspired.

Jun 10

Feeling a little accomplished

Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2012 in Arts and Crafts

Finished a few projects recently.

An afghan for my sister

My first cardigan.

A shawlette for a swap.

May 16

WIP Wednesday

Posted on Wednesday, May 16, 2012 in Arts and Crafts

Working on my first cardigan.

Apr 27

FO Friday

Posted on Friday, April 27, 2012 in Arts and Crafts

Something new I’ve finished, the Windsor Wrap.

Mar 13

Salvador Dali + Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland = Awesome.

Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 in Arts and Crafts

Dali did a series of illustrations inspired by the book. You can click through the images over at the William Bennett Gallery

story found via Flavorwire

Mar 12

Speakers Wall

Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 in Audio

SPEAKERS WALL : LE MUR SONORE from Benoit Maubrey on Vimeo.

Story from Treehugger

Mar 7

Graffiti Grannys

Posted on Wednesday, March 7, 2012 in Arts and Crafts

I’m finding quite a bit of yarn related stories on Treehugger. Anyway, I thought this was cool: Graffiti Grannys Yarn Bomb the English Countryside
I’d love to have a secret group to yarn bomb objects around town.

Mar 6

Yarn Bombed Room and Cab

Posted on Tuesday, March 6, 2012 in Arts and Crafts

Olek’s latest crochet awesomeness.

Compulsive Crocheter Olek Yarn Bombs a Room and a Taxi with Stunning Results (Photos) via Treehugger

Tony’s Gallery

Mar 5

Crocheted Clouds

Posted on Monday, March 5, 2012 in Arts and Crafts

‘Cummulus’: A Mathematically Accurate Sculpture Of Crocheted Clouds via huffington post

Le Laboratoire

Mar 4

“Stitches: The Art of Wool”

Posted on Sunday, March 4, 2012 in Arts and Crafts

too bad this exhibit is long over with and was too many traveling miles away. There’s an awesome giant tree if you follow this article link. via NYT